I love this work and it is work!

The first thing I’d like to do is to give a HUGE “thank you!” to Keenan Harper, LaDawn Park, and Matt Fowkes for the AWESOME package I had waiting for me at the MTC. Somehow it escaped me on my last update, but it was seriously fantastic.

SAM_0135

Yeah, amazing.

Our last night in the MTC was an adventure of epic proportions, including events such as throwing that green light-up ball around the room until it broke, performing surgery on Elder Cagle’s foot (ingrown toenail), and then playing two games of Uno, courtesy of Keenan and LaDawn.

SAM_0250

(From left: Elder Prete, Elder Shepherd, Elder Cagle)

As promised, here is a picture of myself and my MTC companion, Elder Hohneke:

SAM_0119

And my MTC district:

(From left: Me, Elder Shepherd, Elder Cagle, Elder Hohneke, Brother Glancy [Teacher], Sister Benson, Sister Savage, Sister Wines, Sister Holden, Sister Pitt)

I arrived in West Virginia on April 23rd and met the two most amazing people in the world, President and Sister Pitt, mission president and wife over the WVCM. The next day was full of amazing learning and getting to know a few people from the mission. Then, on April 25th 2013, I was assigned to labor in Portsmouth, Ohio (Jordaaaaaann!!!! Someone please tell Jordan Yukish in the Greenfield YSA ward that I’m in Ohio and give him the link here!) with Elder Paul Raffensparger as my trainer.

Ohio is incredible. Elder Raffensparger is the man. I thought about what I might say here last night, and there are no words to describe what I have learned and experienced these first four days. All I can say is that it is God’s work and I am so aware of it. God loves these people. I love these people. I am so incredibly stoked to be here.

There is no better place for me to be. I’m grateful to be here. More about the mission and the work next time.

Love,
Elder Williams

P.S. My new address is-

Elder Benjamin Williams
4597 Old Scioto Trail Apt. 8
Portsmouth OH 45662

and I will be here for at least 12 weeks.

Leave a Reply

