27 May, 2013 15:43

Well I just reached into my bag and found that my camera isn’t there… =/ I took some sweet pictures this week to share! But, alas.

The picture I was most anxious to share was the one with my new companion, Elder Benedict! Yep, like the eggs or the Arnold! He’s been out 15 months and he’s awesome! The first time the three of us taught together, we were teaching The Restoration to a new investigator. We were reading together in 3 Nephi 11 when the Savior appears to the Nephites, and I asked her what she thought, and she said “I’m not really getting it”. So we decided to start with the lesson, and there was still a disconnect, and she really wasn’t understanding. THEN, out of NOWHERE, Elder Benedict pulls his pen out of his pocket and teaches this sweet object lesson about prophets. SHE GOT IT! And she was excited! So we used another object lesson, and we could see the light come on in her eyes! At the end of the lesson she brought up both of the object lessons and was excited to share them with her cousin! THE CHURCH IS TRUUUUUE!!!!

This week has been awesome. We set two of our investigators on date, one for June 23 and one for July 13. They are both fantastic… I’m still afraid to use any kind of names on here since this is a public blog, but I promise I’ll figure out how to make these stories better, so that you can all know what I’m talking about. =P

I’m short on time today because we have 2 fewer hours for P-day and we spent an extra hour at home trying to fix our washer. We have to leave in just a few minutes to prepare a super-awesome family for their baptismal interview tomorrow. A mother, her 2 daughters, and her son are being baptized this Saturday!!! I’m really excited. =) They haven’t asked anyone to baptize them yet, but I’m expecting and hoping they ask Elder Raffensparger. He and his last companion found them and began teaching them, and the day has finally come!

I hope that all is well, and that each of you are spending time in the scriptures daily. I have had experiences this week when I have needed to know something very specific, and because I was willing to open the scriptures, the Lord was able to guide me to exactly what I needed to know.

Read from the Book of Mormon every day. No excuses, no exceptions. There is power in the pages, and it will improve your life, I promise you.

I love you all and I will have some great things prepared to share next week!

Love,
love,

love,

Elder Williams

P.S. I got a Rubik’s Cube on Thursday from Elder Sanders, my Zone Leader serving in Huntington West Virginia (This will mean more when I can upload that picture I don’t have =/ =/ =S =$) AND IT IS SO SICK! I love Rubik’s Cubes! Both of my current companions are pros at it, so they trained me up real quick, and I can get it about 80% solved without help at this point. I’m so stoked!

P.P.S. Scriptural Lesson of the Week:
Galatians 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,
  23 Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.
Ephesians 5:9 (For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth;) <– Yeah, there’s a winky face. Best scripture ever.
1 Thessalonians 5:21 Prove all things; hold fast that which is good.

If you are learning something, or reading something, or hearing something, or “proving” something and you feel: love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, meekness, temperance; that means that that thing is: good AND righteous AND true. By this, you can prove all things and find what is good. Amazing lesson I learned from Elder Raffensparger this week.

The Church is true

One thought on “27 May, 2013 15:43

  1. That is an awesome experience teaching, when you see the transformation from not understanding to when the light comes on and there is suddenly a connection. You are doing it right, and we are so proud to hear the stories already coming from your mission. Keep up the Lord’s work.

Leave a Reply

