Short and Sweet today!

Hey Everyone! Today is Zone P-day, which means I have about ten seconds to write you and then Elder Carter and I have to go purchase 25 hamburger parties (ha ha) and head to Huntington, West Virginia! I’m also Exchanging with the Zone Leaders today, so I’ll get to be with the famous Elder Proctor in Huntington for a day. I’m stoked.

So let me send a short story to boost morale. We have been teaching a woman named Nora and her daughter Savannah. They are marvelous. When we met Nora, we had no idea who she really was, but the Lord did. I hope it’s ok for me to share this, but basically, Elder Raffensparger and I were walking up High St. (appropriately named) one day and heard a woman screaming at her children. We looked at each other and said “let’s go talk to the screaming lady!” We left her with a Book of Mormon that day and returned for our appointment the next day. She wasn’t there.

About a week later we ran into her again, and found out that she had been reading the book every night. She said that she would stay up after her children had gone to sleep and read by the light of her phone. WHAT?!?! Haha we were so stoked! So we commenced teaching her. Her journey with her family since then has been an absolutely incredible one. This week, about 3 days after teaching her about repentance, we stopped by and she told us “Every morning when I wake up, I pray and pick two things that I need to work on that day.” Elder Carter and I were elated! Another time, as we described to her what the Lord has said regarding his elect, she said “I’m elect”, haha and we said “YES!”

To see the Gospel light come into the lives of those who never knew they needed it is one of the most glorious things in the world. I cannot imagine experiencing a greater joy than seeing that light reach someone’s heart watching them change from the inside out. There is nowhere in the world I would rather be.

Thank you for your support and prayers and love. Thank you for loving those around you. Thank you for desiring to be missionaries. There is no greater work in all the world.

Love
Elder Williams

(Me and Elder Proctor!)

Leave a Reply

