9 September, 2013 15:52

Well here we are at the end of another week in Portsmouth Ohio! MAN missionary work is THE BEST! I can never remember what I’ve shared recently on here, but I want to share some things that we have been learning lately:

1. Missionaries are called to do the Lord’s work in the Lord’s way

2. Miracles are the Lord’s way
3. Miracles are wrought by faith

We have seen a marvelous outpouring of the Spirit within our mission. Since the Mission Leadership Council 2 weeks ago we have spread the fire that we gained throughout the mission, and it is showing. Miracles are happening. I cannot stress enough that the Lord of the vineyard is laboring with us (See Jacob 5:72). I feel to plead with the members of the Church, the missionaries need your help! As stated in the worldwide missionary broadcast earlier this year, “full-time missionaries are to assist the members in missionary work”! And boy, are we ready to assist! How simple this work truly is. You are walking examples of the Lord’s disciples. You are lights in an ever-darkening world. No, seriously, this world is getting bad, and as the world grows darker, the light of our Savior Jesus Christ shining in your faces stands in brilliant contrast!

Look for opportunities to share the message of the Gospel with those you meet! I find that the ones who don’t want to hear it disappear quickly from my memory when I find the one who needs and desperately wants to hear it. Also, referrals are the greatest source of finding those who are searching for full-time missionaries! Share referrals of your friends and loved ones as often as you can with the missionaries in your area.

Becoming a part of this work is as simple as praying for an opportunity and then walking out the door or picking up the phone and saying hello to a friend. The Lord will guide you. Time is running short, and so many people are still lost. =(

I love love love this work! I can’t believe I almost missed out on this. I am eternally grateful to my Father in Heaven for allowing me to be here. Thank you all for your support and your love. May God bless you as you work to preach the Gospel in your families and in whatever place you may be in.

The church is true. Preach hard.

Elder Williams

Raspberry Blueberry Pancakes!!!! Skillets are the greatest things in the world. I never want to be without one.

Buttered+skillet-toasted grilled ham+turkey+cheese sandwiches with lettuce and tomato, and GRAPES!

Hillbilly Hotdogs in Huntington WV!

My Zone Leader, Elder Proctor, asked: “What is your greatest responsibility as a District Leader?” My response was a 5 minute depiction.

One thought on “9 September, 2013 15:52

  1. It is so good to see you loving the work and having so much to keep you busy at the Lord’s work. you look great. Was that the “right” answer you gave to Elder Proctor? Looked good to me. 😉

Leave a Reply

