D&C 121:34-46

Hello Everyone!

I’m sorry, this will be short. The Library closed 2 hours earlier than I expected, and I am very short on time now! This week has been amazing. I have learned and grown SO much! I can’t believe how much can happen in a week…

Many of you who know me know that I can be a little difficult to live with sometimes… I have a tendency to need to control everything. I generally think I have the best way to do everything and the only right answer.

Well, this week, I had an experience that softened my heart immensely, and I was able to consciously make the decision to relinquish control to my companion. I wish I could explain just how big a step that was for me… but even more powerful was that in that moment, I felt my love for Elder Payne increase greatly. I gave up my selfish desires, and my capacity for love increased. How marvelous… =)

Thank you all for the love and support you send. This mission is the greatest thing I have done to this day. There is nowhere else I would rather be at this time. I love it here. I love the people. I love the Lord.

Please continue to pray for our ability to bless and serve and help the people here in Winfield. They need your prayers.

I love and pray for you. =) May God bless you all.

Love,
Elder Williams

Leave a Reply

