17 February, 2014 17:58

Well things are different here in Salem, Virginia! I am in the Roanoke Zone, and am fairly close to Virginia Tech, home of the Hokies! Ha ha ha… On Saturday I drove more than 6 hours down from Charleston to meet my new companion, Elder Chad Young. He is awesome! I am so stoked for this transfer!!

Salem is a walking/biking area, my first in the mission, and I am excited for that. I’m also excited that it’s come when we’re on the way out of winter, and when I have had time to adjust to it. I am much more used to snow than I have ever been in my life, and am quite fond of the idea of walking around in it for the next 6 weeks!

The picture here is of the youth in the Winfield ward. They were practicing for an upcoming youth musical fireside, and at my request, will be performing the EFY Medley, “As Sisters in Zion/We’ll Bring the World His Truth”. What an incredible group of young people I left there. I am so grateful for the time I was able to spend with them. To this group: You young men and women are being so prepared to serve honorable missions for the Lord. I can’t wait to see what things you will accomplish.

It’s dinner time, thank you for all of your love and support.

I love this work and it is work!

Elder Williams

Leave a Reply

