He is Risen =)

Oh my goodness oh my goodness! Look at my niece! She is so pretty! Oh man, I bet she is still so tiny, but she is growing so much already!

Did you ever see a prettier baby?! No way Jose.

Yesterday was Easter Sunday. I don’t think I have ever enjoyed an Easter Sunday as much as I have enjoyed this one. I may not have ever enjoyed a Sunday as much as I have enjoyed this one. I really don’t think I’ve ever appreciated the purpose or the message as greatly as I did yesterday. It was absolutely beautiful.

Elder Stone and I taught the Gospel Principles class during second hour. In that, I was able to share an experience and my testimony of the Atonement. It was a small experience, but it meant so much to me, and I want to share that with you.

I remember a particularly difficult Sunday in my adult life. I was hurting pretty bad emotionally. I was sitting in sacrament meeting feeling like either my heart or my eyes were going to break from the pressure. I bowed my head and let the tears flow and tried to get the ache to stop. Then a memory came to mind of something someone said in a testimony meeting. I remember that I called out to my Savior silently and told him I couldn’t do it myself. I couldn’t take the pain, and I knew I couldn’t fix it. I asked him to take it away. As soon as the words left my lips, the pain was gone. It wasn’t lessened or eased, it was gone. My heart was whole.

I know that the atonement of Jesus Christ and the power that He has to heal us is as instant as it is real. If you are hurting or struggling, or afraid, or confused, or lost, or anything that is not what a loving Father would want you to be, your Savior has the power to make it right. I know He does. I’ve felt it, and I’ve seen it. Please don’t wait to pray.

I hope that your Easter Sunday brought you closer to your Savior, as mine did for me. What a magnificent Sabbath day this was.

In closing, I hope that you’ll watch this video. Our church created it for Easter, and the message it shares is beautiful.

Because of Him

I hope you have the best Spring ever! Mine is certainly looking like it will be. =)

Love,
Elder Williams

Leave a Reply

