21 July, 2014 13:48

Dear everyone,

The past two weeks have been in-credible! I don’t even know where to begin! Last Monday we got caught playing board games with the greatest family this side of the Kanawha and never made it out to email! I have repented.

My heart has been filled to its capacity since I’ve last written. I just want to say before I go on, I know that the Lord knows His sheep. I have never been more sure in my life that He lives and knows and loves each one of us than I am today.

I am still here in Parkersburg with Elder Wheeler, transfers are coming up in about a week and a half, and I have no predictions whatsoever. I could stay, I could go, I will love it no matter what. I have told people throughout my mission that from the day we are set apart to the day we return home, missionaries leave. We are transient. We give our hearts and our lives and our time and talents and all we have and are to the Lord for two years, and he moves us to where we are most needed to bless the lives of all who will receive us. And then, having fulfilled His will in that place, we leave. We gain new mothers, fathers, siblings and best friends; we pray and worry and work and serve and love people one by one with all of our hearts; we have spiritual experiences with people one by one that change all of our lives forever; and then, we leave. We follow the Lord’s will to move to the next place the Lord wants to use our specific testimonies and talents and personalities.

Portsmouth Ward, Portsmouth, OH
Teays Valley Ward, Winfield, WV
Salem Ward, Salem, VA
Parkersburg Ward, Parkersburg, WV

Each of these wards, each family I grew to love within them, each person I taught and served, will always hold a place within my heart. I am amazed to feel what I once heard an apostle describe as an “ever-increasing capacity love”. It hasn’t stopped, and I believe it never will. Thank you, all of you, for being a part of my life, and allowing me to be a part of yours.

It is time to depart. =) I’m off to learn to play the Violin!

This is the Lord’s work. If we leave it in His hands, and never take it into our own, it will all be as it should.

Moses 1:39 For behold, this is my work and my glory —to bring to pass the immortality and eternal life of man.

Love,
Elder Williams

Leave a Reply

