4 August, 2014 14:24

Dear wonderful beloved magnificent brothers and sisters,

I
LOVE
LYNCHBURG
VIRGINIA

I am soooo happy to be here! The Lord truly has a plan for each of us. Two days ago I sat in council with 3 other leaders here in the Lynchburg area and discussed the Lord’s vision for this zone. As we talked, my eyes were opened to a piece of truth that I and nearly every other missionary I know has been missing, and it was like finding the missing piece in a puzzle that completes the picture and just makes everything fit. This was truly an experience of the scales falling from off my eyes–where once I was blind, now I see.

Teaching has changed for me forever, along with planning and study. I am here with the most wonderful, loving, big teddy bear in the world. Elder Sawyer is an amazing individual, and I am so grateful that the Lord knows us so well. I walked through the streets of Lynchburg with him my first full day and I everyone was just so kind and good and friendly, and the weather was perfect, and LYNCHBURG IS JUST AMAZING!!

I’m over time, and I have to go, but I just want you all to know how much I love you. I am so grateful for my time in Parkersburg, for the members and their tireless work to help and serve and bless. Thank you for all that you have done for me and for the people I have come to love so much there… I have been forever changed. May God watch over you forever.

THE CHURCH IS TRUE!
Love,
Elder Williams

Leave a Reply

