15 September, 2014 14:39

Well Hellloooooo!

Elder Williams here, checking in to tell remind you all what a B-E-A-UTIFUL life this is! It’s so incredible! Heavenly Father loves us SO much!

Sooooo UPDATE! The woman I talked about last time, we’ll call her "Jeanette", is now working excitedly toward baptism on October 4th. We haven’t discussed it with her yet, or with the ward, or with anyone except Heavenly Father (tee hee), but we’re hoping to have the service in the 2 hours between sessions! Talk about a healthy dose of the Holy Spirit! She asked us what she needed to do before she could be baptized.
"Well, we want to make sure that you come and experience church, that you understand the covenant you’re making, and that you know what it is you’re accepting, so we have a few lessons to teach you–"
"How many?" she interrupted.
"5."
"How long will that take?"
"Well, how about this…"
We gave her the 6 missionary pamphlets and asked her to study them and teach them to us in order. The next 2 days, she finished the Restoration pamphlet. We met up talked through the restoration with her to make sure she understood, and I was just giddy as I watched Elder Vest’s reactions. This was the first lesson we taught together.

Well, we taught her again on Saturday night, and on Sunday, she came to sacrament meeting with a woman from the ward who volunteered to pick her up and bring her. I sat on her right and the member on her left, and each time she had a question, she wrote it down and leaned to her left. I just grinned. =) So happy.

By the end of church, she had been taken completely under the wings and care of the members. We almost didn’t talk to her at all because she was so busy being guided around by people she had never met before she came to church! It was incredible to witness. I love this ward SO much!

Jeanette is finding truth, and continually messages us thanking us. We have seen an incredible change come over her since our first meeting. She is at peace. She doesn’t worry so much. She trusts what she is learning, and trusts the sources we share with her. She believes the Book of Mormon so much that if there is ever a question on the truth of a doctrine, we just have to show her where it is in the Book of Mormon, and her fear is instantly calmed.

I can’t express how grateful I am to be a part of this. But most importantly, how grateful I am to see the members taking care of someone we love so much. They are taking over, and we just get to watch it happen.

I love this work. I love the Lord. Other miracles are happening, and I’ll get to share more next week. =)

I love ALL OF YOU!
May God watch over each of you. =)

Elder Williams

One thought on “15 September, 2014 14:39

  1. MY BROTHER COMES HOME FROM HIS MISSION THIS WEEK! MY FAMILY IS VERY EXCITED! I WON”T SEE HIM UNTIL I”M IN ARIZONA THIS NOVEMBER! WENT TO YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK THIS SUMMER! IT WAS A TRIP OF SIGHT SEEING AND FLY FISHING! I KNOW I”M TERRIBLE AT WRITING CONSISTENTLY BUT I WORK MANY MUCH HOURS AND DON”T GET ENOUGH SLEEP AS IT IS! I GOT PROMOTED RECENTLY AT WORK AND HAVE ANOTHER ONE IN THE WORKS POSSIBLY. GLAD TO HEAR THINGS ARE GOING WELL! TALK TO YOU AGAIN SOON.

Leave a Reply

