8 December, 2014 18:55

Hello my dears!

I am super happy! Clifton Forge is amazing. Elder Sorenson is wonderful. I’ll attach a picture if he uploads it. I arrived in Clifton Forge, VA at 8:50 pm this past Thursday. Since then, I’ve been very cold, but I’ve also been very very happy. =)

We have a truck in this area! This is my first driving area out of the 9 months I’ve spent in Virginia. It’ll be hard to beat those walking areas, but it’s already off to a pretty good start. This is the first branch I have served in on my mission! The Branch President is a wonderful man, we have a choir larger than that of most of the wards I’ve served in, the branch council members are all fantastic, and our branch mission leader is a spitfire RM of about 6 months. I can’t tell you how excited I am about being here! As we asked our Branch President where he wanted us to focus our efforts, I saw a man full of love and a sense of responsibility toward those members entrusted to his care. I knew I would do whatever he asked. The mission he gave us isn’t an easy one, but as I knelt and prayed about it this morning I felt a great confirmation. The Lord directed me into Preach My Gospel and I found exactly the answers I needed to find. I know this is the Lord’s work, and I know that He knows His sheep.

I’m sure by now most of you have heard about the “He is the Gift” initiative of the Church. Everyone who received this month’s ensign or has been home taught should have heard about it, as well as anyone who went onto YouTube on Sunday the 7th. =) It’s a beautiful short video, about 2:40, that testifies of the Savior as the true Gift of Christmas, the first Gift of Christmas. Well right now on the missionary side we are sharing it with everyone we can! What an incredible gift it has been to US to have such a simple way to testify of Jesus Christ’s love and mission this Christmas season. If you haven’t seen it yet, I encourage you to go and watch! You can find it at Christmas.mormon.org.

The time is far spent today, and we have work to do. I’m so happy to be here. Elder Sorensen is amazing and reminds me so much of JOSH! Ha ha. I love my district and my zone here, and I love my Savior, so very very much.

Looking forward to seeing many of you on Christmas day, and many more in the far, far, far distant future. 😉

My love to you,
Elder Williams

Leave a Reply

